Counselors & Support Staff

Fax Number: 618-532-0640

Patrick Ashby
Guidance Counselor
Names A - G

Contact Information
Phone Extension: 3026
Email Address: pashby@centraliahs.org

Education
- A.A. from Southwest Illinois College
- B.A. in History from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- M.S. in Counseling from Eastern Illinois University
- M.S. in Education from McKendree University

Years at CHS:
17 years
Years in Education:
24 years

Becky Brooks
Guidance Counselor
Names H - O

Contact Information
Phone Extension: 3027
Email Address: brooksr@centraliahs.org

Education:
- B.A. from Eastern Illinois University
- M.S. from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- M.S. from Lindenwood University

Years at CHS: 21 years
Years in Education:
21 years

Lisa Griffin
Guidance Counselor
As Assigned

Contact Information
Phone Extension:
Email Address:

Education:
- A.A. from Kaskaskia College
- B.S. in Education from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- M.S. in Educational Psychology from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Type 75 Certification Educational Administration from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Letter of Endorsement for Director of Special Education from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Specialist in Education Educational Administration from Eastern Illinois University

Years at CHS: 34 years
Years in Education:
34 years

Derek Harlan
Guidance Counselor
Names P - Z

Contact Information
Phone Extension: 3021
Email Address: dharlan@centraliahs.org

Education:
- B.A. in History from Quincy University
- M.S. in School Counseling from Eastern Illinois University

Years at CHS: 22 years
Years in Education:
25 years

Caralyn Williams
Social Worker

Contact Information
Phone Extension: 3022
Email Address: cwilliams@centraliahs.org

Education:
- Master of Social Work from Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- B.A. in Psychology from Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
- B.A. in Political Science from Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Years at CHS: 1 year
Years in Education:
5 years

Support Staff

Angela Stoecklin

Lisa Graham

Position

Director of Purchasing & Student Records

Secretary/Registrar

Phone Extension

3003

3020

Email

astoecklin@centraliahs.org

lgraham@centraliahs.org